Committee on Teaching and Learning Faculty of Arts


Chairperson: Professor Cheung Chin Hung Sidney
Members: Professor Leung Yuen Sang
  Professor Matthew West
  Professor Cheung Kam Siu
  Professor James Frankel
  Professor Eddie Tay
  Professor Wan Chui Ki Maggie
  Professor Puk Wing Kin
  Professor Jeremy Yellen
  Professor Pan Haihua
  Dr. Brian Thompson
  Professor Huang Yong
  Professor Kwong Oi Yee Olivia
Secretary: Mr. Mike Cheung


Terms of reference:

  1. To review the Taught Postgraduate programmes of the Faculty, including the formation of review panels for individual programmes and consideration of the review reports, action plans, etc;
  2. To oversee the design of Faculty Package courses and to ensure the smooth running of the courses under the new 4-year curriculum;
  3. To coordinate the bidding of funds for the enhancement of teaching and learning; and
  4. To organize activities for the enhancement of teaching and learning within the Faculty.


The Committee will serve from 1 August 2017 to 31 July 2018.