Faculty Examination Committee Faculty of Arts


Chairperson: Professor Cheung Chin Hung Sidney
Members: Professor Gordon Mathews
 Professor Tang Sze Wing
 Professor Tam Wai Lun
 Professor Jette Hansen Edwards
 Professor Frank Vigneron
 Professor Lai Ming Chiu
 Professor Ng Wai Ming Benjamin
 Professor Pan Haihua
 Professor Lau Cheung Kong Frederick
 Professor Cheung Kam Ching Leo
 Professor Wong Wang Chi Lawrence
 Professor David Faure
Secretary: Ms. May Wong


Terms of reference:

  1. To consider and endorse recommendations of Departments’ / Programmes’ Examination Panels of the Faculty regarding graduation assessment results and honours classification;
  2. To consider and approve recommendations from Departments’ / Programmes’ relating to students’ academic problems, e.g. students to be put on academic probation/ extended probation, discontinue studies in accordance with the relevant regulations governing students’ studies at the University, and graduation without declared minor, etc.
  3. To consider and endorse the list of undergraduate students being put on the Dean’s List of the Faculty.


The Committee will serve from 1 August 2019 to 31 July 2020.