PR and Schools Interface Committee Faculty of Arts


Chairperson: Dr. Lo Hau Man
Members: Professor Ng Wai Ming Benjamin
  Professor Cheng Sea Ling
  Professor Wong Nim Yan
  Dr. Wong Ho Put
  Professor Tan Jia
  Professor Julian Lamb
  Mr. Lu Rickey
  Professor Ho Siu Kee (1st term, 2019-20)
  Professor Tong Kam Tang (2nd term, 2019-20)
  Professor Cheung Hiu Yu
  Mr. Lau Ching
  Professor Lai Yee King Regine
  Professor Chan Kai Young
  Dr. Lo Kit-hung
  Professor Kwong Oi Yee Olivia
  Professor Leung Hok Bun Isaac
  Professor Kristof Van Den Troost
Secretary: Ms. Joyce Wong


Terms of reference:

  1. To devise publicity strategies for raising the profile of the Faculty and enhancing its image within the University, in the secondary school sector, in the Hong Kong community at large and in the global academic arena;
  2. To plan, co-ordinate and implement publicity programmes of the Faculty, with particular attention to promoting admission of students to the Faculty; and
  3. To initiate and participate in special university-wide or faculty-wide events as instructed by the Vice-Chancellor or Dean of the Faculty.


The Committee will serve from 1 August 2019 to 31 July 2020.