Faculty Committee on Teaching and Learning


Chairperson: Professor Kwong Ho Yee Connie
Members: Professor Tang Xiaobing Max
  Professor Wong Wai Yee Sharon
  Professor Hsu Hui Lin
  Professor James Frankel
  Professor Eddie Tay
  Professor Frank Vigneron
  Professor Puk Wing Kin
  Professor Ng Wai Ming Benjamin
  Professor Cheung Yam Leung Lawrence
  Professor Lee Wan Ki Wendy
  Professor Yao Zhihua
  Professor Sophie Wei
  Professor Leung Hok Bun Isaac
  Professor Ling Minhua
Secretary: Ms. Holly Ip


Terms of reference:

  1. To review the Taught Postgraduate programmes of the Faculty, including the formation of review panels for individual programmes and consideration of the review reports, action plans, etc;
  2. To oversee the design of Faculty Package courses and to ensure the smooth running of the courses under the new 4-year curriculum;
  3. To coordinate the bidding of funds for the enhancement of teaching and learning; and
  4. To organize activities for the enhancement of teaching and learning within the Faculty.


The Committee will serve from 1 August 2020 to 31 July 2021.