Young Scholars Thesis

Offered by the Graduate School of CUHK, the award is to recognize the outstanding doctoral theses written by research doctoral graduates.


The recipients of the “Young Scholars Thesis” in the past 8 years are as follows:


YearRecipientGraduate Division
2019 LIU Rui Translation
2018 Mok Kie Man Bryan Cultural and Religious Studies
2017 John Skutlin Japanese Studies
2016 Ren Jianmin History
2015 King Brandon Russell China Studies
2014 Zhang Caicai Linguistics
2013 Chen Ying Fine Arts
2012 Chau Man Lut  Chinese Language and Literature